How do I upgrade my trial account?
When you are logged in as a community administrator, go to your Profile settings from the upper-right hand drop-down.
If I upgrade, will I lose my data?
Of course not! You can upgrade your IdeaScale account at any time and won't lose any of your ideas, comments, or users.
Are there any account setup fees? Cancellation Fees etc?
No, there are no sign-up, set-up, or cancellation fees with IdeaScale subscriptions. You can cancel your account anytime, but we do not issue pro-rated refunds for cancellations.
How does recurring billing work?
Our Annual billing plans keep your credit card securely on file. The card is billed each year on the month the billing began. Recurring billing remains active until it is canceled.
What determines the billing cycle or the date on which my card is charged?
Your billing cycle is considered the day you create a account to the same day the next year. For example: if you upgrade on the 25th of September, your billing cycle runs from the 25th of September to the 25th of October.
Can I change the day of the month that my credit card is charged for my monthly billings?
Customers older than 6 months may change their billing date.
Our credit card has been charged for XX months, but since we haven't been using IdeaScale, can we have our money back?
How does the 30 day guarantee work?
Sign up today, and in 30 days you aren't completely happy, we'll refund your money completely.
What types of payment do you accept?
We accept all major credit cards (Amex, Visa and MasterCard) for all our offered subscriptions. We also accept check or bank transfer for other specialty subscriptions (Government, University, Enterprise).
How long do I have to wait before my subscription upgrade kicks in?
Subscription upgrades are instant! As soon as your credit card is charged, the subscription change is made automatically.
How do I cancel my subscription?
You may cancel your account at any time by going to the Plans, Billing, & Invoices area of your Profile.
Note: You will no longer have access to any of the communities or results. We recommend exporting data before cancelling your account.
Can I have a pro-rated refund for the XX unused months of my Annual subscription?
Sorry, but we do not issue pro-rated refunds for cancellations. There is a 30 day money back guarantee available to any user who is not satisfied with the software or services. The guarantee is valid 30 days from the initial upgrade of the account.
How do I export out my ideas before I cancel?
All your idea, vote, and user data can be exported out to a simple Excel spreadsheet or CSV file at any point in time.
Please read the following article about the exportation of data:
What happens when I upgrade from one annual subscription to another one annual subscription?
When you upgrade your account from one annual subscription to another, you are billed for the next billing cycle immediately. The subscription will be immediately upgraded and you will be charged a pro-rated fee that takes into consideration the remaining value of the subscription from which you upgraded.
Is my credit card information secure and private?
All your data is stored in our secure data center and is owned only by you - we never share your private information.
Can I add additional communities to my existing account?
Yes. You can add communities to your account, but only at the same subscription level of your original community. You will be charged a pro-rated fee on creation of each new community.
Do you provide free subscription for non-profits?
At this time we do not offer free subscription to non-profit entities. We consider non-profit discounts on a case-by-case basis and are happy to do our best to support well-recognized humanitarian and disaster relief projects.
I am not based in the United States -- How does the pricing change for different countries?
The pricing does not change. Your card will be charged in US Dollars, and depending upon your credit card company's agreement, you will be charged in your currency. The exchange rate will be determined by your credit card company.