Path: Community Settings >> Data Management


This setting allows administrator to manage the data within the community in different ways. Ideascale offers adoption of importing ideas and votes, erasing data from the community and also rebuilding data within the community. It is separated in 2 major toggle sections:

Basic Settings

Advanced Settings

Data Management Settings: Basic

Toggling the switch to Basic from any section under Community Settings will show the following settings:

  1. Import data
  2. Rebuild Data

__________________________________________________________________

Import Data

Importing data gives administrator easy access to add in bulk ideas and votes to the community.
 
a. Import Ideas:

This setting helps administrator to import bulk ideas in a community by using an Excel sheet.
Help article: http://support.ideascale.com/setup/import-ideas

b. Import Comments:

This setting helps administrator to import bulk comments in a community by using an Excel sheet.

Help article: https://intercom.help/ideascale/en/articles/2284743-import-comments

c. Import Votes: This setting helps administrator to import bulk votes for ideas in a community by using an Excel sheet.
Help article: https://support.ideascale.com/setup/import-votes

___________________________________________________
Rebuild Data

This consists of Rebuild tag cloud, rebuild search index and rebuild RSS feeds.
 
a. Rebuild Tag Cloud: This helps to rebuild the tag cloud for all the ideas.
Help article: https://support.ideascale.com/reporting/rebuild-tag-cloud
 
b. Rebuild Search Index: This allows to rebuild the index for the text based search.
Help article: https://support.ideascale.com/reporting/re-indexing-text-data-for-online-search
 
c. Rebuild RSS Feeds: This setting allows to rebuild the feeds for both ideas and comments.
Help article: https://support.ideascale.com/reporting/rebuild-rss-feeds

__________________________________________________________________

Data Management Setting: Advanced

Toggling the switch to Advanced will show following setting in addition to the Basic settings mentioned above:

Erase Community Data

This feature gives administrator a way to erase the ideas from the entire community or erase all the ideas and members from the community.
Help article: https://support.ideascale.com/communities/erase-ideas-and-members

Did this answer your question?