Path: Settings Dropdown >> Member Management

The administrator of the community can easily import or upload members or update member details status and username through the import functionality in IdeaScale. This reduces the time and is a quick process if we have to add or update the member details in the community.

Bulk Import Members

Many members can be invited or added to the community by bulk importing the email address of the new members.
Help Article for Bulk import Members:
https://support.ideascale.com/en/articles/2035139-bulk-import-members


Bulk Update Member Status

The member status can be updated from current status to the new status in one go.
Help Article for Bulk update Members Status:
https://support.ideascale.com/setup/bulk-update-member-status


Bulk Upload Members Status

The administrator of the community can upload the new member status or change the existing status.

Help Article for Bulk upload Members Status: http://support.ideascale.com/en/articles/682854-bulk-upload-members-status


Bulk Upload Username

The feature allows you to change or upload usernames to all the members of the community.
Help Article for Bulk upload Username: https://support.ideascale.com/en/articles/3421194-bulk-upload-username


Path: Community Settings >> Data Management >> Import Data

The administrator of the community also has the feature to import or upload ideas, votes or comments to ideas with help of an excel file.

Import Ideas

Uploading ideas and attachment with an excel file.
Help article for Importing Ideas for Single Campaign: https://support.ideascale.com/en/articles/2035176-importing-ideas-for-single-campaign

Help article for Importing Ideas and Attachments together for all campaigns : https://support.ideascale.com/en/articles/2651038-importing-ideas-and-attachments-together-for-all-campaigns


Import Comments

Uploading comments to ideas with an excel file.

Help article for Import Comments: http://support.ideascale.com/en/articles/2284743-import-comments


Import Idea Owners

Uploading Idea owners to ideas with an excel file.

Help article on Import Idea Owners: https://intercom.help/ideascale/en/articles/4429346-import-idea-owners


Import Votes

Uploading votes to ideas with an excel file.
Help article on Import Votes: https://support.ideascale.com/en/articles/682961-import-votes


Path: Community Settings >> Customization >> Tags Settings >> Bulk Import Tags

Bulk Import Tags: The administrator can bulk import or upload tags that should be used in the community.
Help article on Bulk Import Tags: https://support.ideascale.com/en/articles/682873-bulk-import-tags

Did this answer your question?