Path: Community Settings >> Workflow >> Funnel Management >> Edit (Funnel)
Community administrators can delete a stage from the funnel management area if it does not contain any ideas.
If the stage contains even one idea, then the delete option will not be visible to the administrators. In order to delete a particular stage all ideas in that stage needs to be moved to another stage.
Deleting a funnel
Path: Community Settings >> Workflow >> Funnel Management >> Delete
Community administrators can delete an entire funnel permanently.
Community administrator cannot delete a funnel if there are more than one Stages and the stage is being used for any other assigned Campaigns.
Note: The default workflow funnel cannot be deleted though it can be renamed.
Deleting a funnel with associated campaigns
When an administrator wants to delete a funnel which is associated with some campaigns, then the system will show an error message like this:
“Permission Denied: You may not delete a funnel if there are more than one stages or stages are used in ideas or assigned Campaigns.”
In this scenario administrator need to delete the campaigns or move them to another funnel.
If admin want to move a campaign into another funnel, it is required to move all the ideas of the campaign to a different campaign which is in a different funnel.