Path: Community Settings >> Security >> Social Login Settings
 
Social Login enhances the user’s experience on your site – no need to come up with different usernames and password combinations for logging into websites, filling out a registration form, or remembering passwords.

It is separated into 2 major toggle sections:

Basic Settings

Advanced Settings

Social Login Settings: Basic

On switching the Social Login button to ON, the options to enable social login for US becomes visible to the Administrator.

Turning on U.S. Social Login open up a further option to select.

The US Social Login permits users to login using Facebook, Twitter, Google, Linkedin Reddit, and Github. The Administrator can set the switch to ON for all those social networking sites, which he would permit his users to login with. 

Social Login Settings: Advanced

Toggling the switch to Advanced will show the following setting in addition to the Basic setting mentioned above:

China Social Login (Weibo, Weixin)

Require Email For Social Login

Require Captcha for Social Login

1. China Social Login (Weibo, Weixin)

When China Social Login is turned ON, users would be permitted to login using the sites Weibo and Weixin.

Note: At present only the option of logging in with Weibo is available.

You may choose to make a combination of US social login as well as China social login. For instance, in the below screenshot, we have chosen a US social login like Facebook, Google & LinkedIn along with China social login.

This is how it would look on the login page.

3) Require Email for Social Login: When enabled, it makes it mandatory for users to submit their email address before logging in. Ex. This user was trying to login via LinkedIn and was asked to authorize IdeaScale to use email address and name.

4) Require CAPTCHA for Social Login: When enabled the user has to enter the exact CAPTCHA before he can access the site.
 

To discontinue community participation using Social Login options, simply slide the Social login switch to OFF and click on 'Save changes' button.

Did this answer your question?