Path: Community Settings >> Data Management >> Erase Community Data
This article will walk you through how to both delete ideas and delete/remove members in a community. This section is a part of Advanced settings.
Toggle the switch to Advanced from any part of the community settings to access the Erase Community Data.
Please proceed with caution as once erased, data cannot be recovered. Please be sure about deleting all data before using these functions.
Erase All Ideas:
All the ideas within the community will be erased using this tool. Type DELETE in capital letters and click Clear Ideas button to delete the ideas. The ideas will be deleted immediately without any chance of recovery.
Erase All Ideas and Members:
You are able to erase all the community members along with all the ideas in one go using this tool. Type DELETE in capital letters and click Clear Ideas / Members button to delete the ideas and members. The ideas and members will be deleted immediately without any chance of recovery. Only the community owner is retained, though all his/her data will be lost as well from within the community.
Note: Data (idea, comments, votes, attachments) once lost cannot be recovered.
All the members once erased will need to be invited again to the community.