Path: Profile >> Billing & Invoices >> Communities Owned
To delete a community owned by you, you need the follow the below steps:
1) From your Profile settings, go to Billing & Invoices.
2) Scroll down into your plan type and click on Communities Owned.
3) You'll see a list of the communities you own. Locate the community you would like to remove and click Delete .
You will be taken to a new page. Type 'DELETE' (all in Caps) and then click Confirm Deletion.
You will see the deleted community below the owned communities in the profile page. This also gives us a chance to undelete the community in case you would like to retrieve it for any reason.
Please Note: The community takes 7 days to be deleted permanently. To delete it immediately, click on Permanently Delete.
Clicking on the Permanently Delete button it will take you to a new page confirming the deletion of community data at once.
Type in DELETE in capital letter and the process of deletion will be started. You will see a message.
Once the deletion is completed you will get an email confirmation.